Mixed Foursomes Champions

Russell Williams and Jean Jeffery won the m ixed foursomes championship at Bellingen on Sunday.On Sunday 29 July the Mixed Foursomes Championship (27 holes) were held sponsored by Dennis Lyon, Terry Khan and Bellingen Golf Club with 14 teams playing in perfect weather conditions.
Nanjing Night Net

The 2012 Foursomes Mixed Foursome Champions were Russell Williams and Jean Jeffery (131) and Runners Up were Nick Jenkins and Pattie Hoschke (143). The Nett winners (27 holes) were Shane Heffernan and Roz Hemsley (106) and Nett Runners Up (27 holes) were Maurie Tate and Betty Cockerill (112). The Nett winners (18 holes) were also Shane and Roz (71) and Nett (18 holes) runners up were Maurie and Betty (72) who won on a countback from Colleen Monckton and Gary Bryant. Balls went to Russell Williams and Jean Jeffery, Nick Jenkins and Pattie Hoschke, Colleen Monckton and Gary Bryant, Maggie Oliver and Terry Khan and Bruce and Jan Kearsley. NTPs were won by Trevor Wilson-Brown on 15th, Nick Jenkins on 7th, Sue Wilson-Brown on 12th and Col Hoskins on 3rd. Hearty congratulations to all those winners. Thank you Jean for taking over running the day as Chris Smith wasn’t able to be there, to Roney for the bbq lunch and the outdoor staff.

Saturday’s event was a 2-ball best ball sponsored by Burrambool Wines with a field of 50 starters. There were a couple of welcome visitors, Graham Matthews and Fred Sheridan.

Winners with 48 points were Peter Lawrance and Col Osland on a count back from Col Hoskins and Andy Campbell. Individual ball winners were Nick Jenkins, Greg McLagan, Nev Osborn, Terry Cleary, Russell Williams and Brian Woollard.

Nearest the pins were Hank Piper, Russ Williams, Steve McNeil, Greg McLagan, Graham Matthews and Gary Bryant.

Next Saturday’s event is a single stable ford sponsored by the Providore store at North Bellingen.

SENIORS: We had a great turnout of 26 players in last week’s Stroke event held in very pleasant weather conditions. There were some pretty good scores (and a few usual bad ones) all round, the winner being Les Howes with a great score of 41. Runner-up was Col Hoskins on 43 c/b. Balls went to A Chittenden 43, T Khan 44, A Bishop 44, J Ginis 45, R Schofield 46, B Parsons 46, T Rixon 46, T Cuthel 46, T Cleary 47, B Jones 48 and R Homey 48. NTPs went to Doug Pollock on the 12th and Jim Ginis on Hank’s Hole, the 15th. It was good to see a few new members join the “Old Grumpies” this week, and a welcome also to Barry Patch who recently moved to Casino but came down to join with us in this event. This week will be a Stableford event and I hope to see you all on the course.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.