Red Cross elect new committee at AGM

The Red Cross AGM was held in the CWA Rooms on Friday, July 27 at 2pm.

Our Vice President Helen Sweeting was in the chair as our President was not available.

Helen opened the meeting with the National Anthem/God Save the Queen and our Pledge.

Helen then welcomed all the guests, visitors and members.

Apologies were then accepted followed by the Annual Reports and their adoption was moved by Meryl Hunter.

Weddin Shire Mayor, Maurice Simpson, then took the chair for the Annual Election of Branch Officers for the coming twelve months.

The following Officer Bearers were declared elected at the completion of voting:

President: Beth Taylor.

Secretary: Elaine Dumbrell.

Treasurer: Pam Fletcher.

Vice Presidents: Pip Wood, Helen Sweeting and Jan Jones.

Catering Officers: Dawn Anderson and Naomi Steinhardt.

Publicity Officers: Jill Corke and Margaret Whitty.

Merchandising Officer: Naomi Steinhardt.

Following the declaration of the new committee Chair Maurice Simpson presented the Office Bearers with their badges. The new Office Bearers then took their seats after Maurice vacated the chair.

Carol Hargrave then introduced the Guest Speaker, Anne Gault – the Grenfell Librarian. Anne spoke of her recent trip around Mali and Timbuktu in Africa.

It was an absorbing and interesting description of her travels.

Jan Jones thanked Anne and presented her with a small gift of appreciation.

Helen Sweeting then closed the meeting and welcomed all to stay for afternoon tea and a chat.

The next meeting will be held on August 24 in the CWA Rooms.

All smiles at the Grenfell Red Cross AGM last Friday at the CWA Rooms were (l/r) Carol Hargrave (outgoing Secretary),Margaret Whitty (Publicity Officer), Helen Sweeting (Vice President), Elaine Dumbrell (Secretary), Beth Taylor (President), guest speaker Anne Gault with guests Jenny Guihot and Noelene Melchert from Cowra Red Cross.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 苏州美甲美睫培训.